How does it work?
You can choose to anonymize your email address when posting to OhSoHandy.com.
If you select this option, the posting will display a link which directs the user to a page in which they may fill
out a form that will send an email to you. The user will never see your email address. Once your posting expires off
the site or is deleted, the form is no longer available to relays messages to you.
Why should I choose to anonymize my email address?
- Avoid revealing your true email address when posting sensitive information
- Our email form blocks most bulk emailers to reduce the amount of spam sent to you
- The anonymized email address is no longer active after your posting expires or is deleted from our site, which means you won't get contacted unless your posting is active
- Your email address is not publically displayed and is not vulnerable to being harvested for use in bulk email distributions (SPAM)